Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Front Page > breadcrumbs: High School > breadcrumbs: Activities > breadcrumbs: FFA >


Ajax Loading Image


FFA Annual Banquet

Skip image

Story image 1_0

On Friday, April 22nd the Perkins County Schools hallway was flooded with blue and gold FFA jackets as the Perkins County FFA Chapter held their Annual Award Banquet. This is a big event for the chapter each year following the Annual State FFA Convention. Numerous guests were in attendance including members and advisors from the Ogallala, Paxton and Chase County chapters.

A meal was served by the 8th grade Ag Exploratory Students before the ceremonies began. 

The meeting was called to order by President Emily Kemling. Many thanks were extended to the supporters of the chapter.

Information was shared about the annual Pink Out. The chapter raised over $4,500 to give to the Perkins County Health Foundation to help women who can't afford a mammogram. 

State Awards (earned at the State Convention)

Ag Communications:

  • Nathan Kemling - 1st place (Media Specialist)
  • Amanda Reichert - 11th place (Writing Specialist) (White)

Farm Management - Team placed 12th (Blue)

  • Nathan Kemling - 35th Place (Blue)
  • Christian White - 39th Place (Blue)
  • Amanda Reichert - 49th Place (Blue)
  • Garret Pollard - 127th Place (Red)

Food Science

  • Andrea Winkel - 62nd Place (White)
  • Nathan Kemling - 63rd Place (White)

Junior Livestock Evaluation - Team place 18th (Red)

  • Tanner Burge - 5th Place (Purple)
  • Charles Johnson - 67th (Red)


  • Zach Huff - 138th Place (White)
  • Mitchell Sestak - 196th (White)

Natural Resources

  • Christian White - 54th Place (Blue)
  • Sean Sando - 174th Place (White)
  • Kaitlyn Gamble - 182nd Place (White)

LSE Job Interview

  • Renae Goodwin - Bronze Medal

Proficiency Awards

  • James McArtor - District Gold (State Qualifier Merit Award) Outdoor Recreation, Entrepreneurship, and Placement
  • James McArtor - State Winner Grain Production Entrepreneurship
  • James McArtor - State Star Farmer Agribusiness Finalist (Runner up)

Hall of Chapters - Team Placed 3rd Place

  • Brandie Ross, Emily Kemling, Kaitlyn Gamble, Madison Patrick-Jantzen, Renae Goodwin


Greenhand Degree (First year member)

  • Aryn Seiler
  • Colton Schmidt
  • Emma Schrotberger
  • Hailey Snyder
  • Katie Patrick
  • Peyton Woodmancy (presented the FFA Creed)
  • Tanner Burge (earned the Star Greenhand Award)


Chapter Degree (Second year member)

  • Austin Seiler
  • Cassidy Goldenstein
  • Jackie Kurkowski
  • Maggie Earl
  • Michael Beck
  • Nathan Kemling
  • Sydney Wilson


State Degree (Third year member)

  • Amanda Reichert (Awarded State Degree 2014-15)
  • James McArtor 
  • Madison Patrick-Jantzen


Honorary Chapter Degree (Non-FFA member)

  • Lisa Babbitt - nominated for her time and effort mentoring FFA members


Scholastic Awards

  • Emily Kemling - awarded $1,000 scholarship from AgCo (Regier Equipment)
  • Madison Patrick-Jantzen - awarded $1,000 scholarship from AgCo (Regier Equipment)


Katie & Michael Scholarship

  • Doniphan-Trumball was the recipient of the $3,000 from teh PCS FFA to help grow their chapter
  • Amanda Reichert was awarded the individual scholarship of $250
  • Sean Sando was awarded the individual scholarship of $250


Officers for 2016-2017

  • President - James McArtor (Past President Emily Kemling)
  • Vice President - Kyla Brueggeman (Past VP Amanda Reichert) - Awarded the Star Chapter Award
  • Sentinel - Austin Seiler (Past Sentinel Sean Sando)
  • Secretary -  Andrea Winkel (Past Secretary Brandie Ross)
  • Reporter - Cassidy Goldenstein (Past Reporter Madison Patrick-Jantzen)
  • Treasurer - Jackie Kurkowski  (Past Treasurer Renae Goodwin)
  • Parliamentarian -  Maggie Earl (Past Parliamentarian Kyla Brueggeman)
  • Historian -  Syndey Wilson (No Past Historian)


Click here for a list of District 9 LSE and CDE Results for 2015-2016

Click here for a list of Program of Activities and Sponsors



  • RSS Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon

Perkins County SchoolsJH/HS:  740 Sherman Ave.,  Grant,  NE  69140308-352-4735

Elementary School:  419 Logan Ave.,  Grant,  NE  69140308-352-4313

Sign up for the News Update.

Back To Top