Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Front Page > breadcrumbs: High School > breadcrumbs: Activities > breadcrumbs: Choir >


Ajax Loading Image


2016 District Music Results

Last week, music could be heard across the state of Nebraska with district music contests happening throughout the week.  Our District IV contest was held at Sutherland High School on Friday, April 22nd, which consisted of 15 schools from classes B, C, and D. Everyone gave their best performances.  Perkins County performances and results are as follows:  (I – Superior, II – Excellent, etc.)

Girls Chorus:               II

Boys Chorus:              II

Mixed Chorus:             I

Swing Choir:                II

Vocal Solos:                 I – Haven Wid

                                    II – Kenyon Gaar

                                    II – Melany Morales

Vocal Duets:                 I+ – Kenyon Gaar, Nathan Kemling  Outstanding Performance Hon. Mention

                        I – Alicia Hastings, Jaci Kurkowski

                                     I – Karen Ruiz, Haven Wid

                                     I – Melany Morales, Andrea Winkel

                                    II – Andrea Winkel, Jaci Kurkowski                                   

                                    II – Hailey Holtz, Josie Osler

Mixed Quartet:             I – Haven Wid, Jaci Kurkowski, Kenyon Gaar, Nathan Wid

Girls Small Ensemble: I – Josie Osler, Melany Morales, Andrea Winkel, Jaci Kurkowski, Kyla Brueggeman, Laura Dreiling, Allisa Overstreet


Flute Solo:                  III – Andrea Brayton

                                    II – Melany Morales

Clarinet Solo:              II – Haven Wid

Alto Sax:                     II – Valerie Perez

Trumpet Solo:              I – Bryce Grothman

Piano Solo:                  I – Nathan Kemling  Outstanding Performance Honorable Mention

Woodwind Duet:         II – Haven Wid, Valerie Perez

Brass Duet:                  I – Bryce Grothman, Nathan Kemling

Mixed Quartet:            II – Bryce Grothman, Jaden Deitlein, Hailey Snyder, Nathan Kemling

Band:                          III


  • RSS Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon

Perkins County SchoolsJH/HS:  740 Sherman Ave.,  Grant,  NE  69140308-352-4735

Elementary School:  419 Logan Ave.,  Grant,  NE  69140308-352-4313

Sign up for the News Update.

Back To Top