Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Front Page > breadcrumbs: High School > breadcrumbs: Activities > breadcrumbs: FCCLA >


Ajax Loading Image


FCCLA Awards and Installation

Perkins County FCCLA Chapter held it Awards and Installation Ceremony on Tuesday, April 26 at the Perkins County High School Multipurpose Room.

FCCLA members and their parents and family members as well special guests were in attendance.

This is a special event for the chapter to install the officers for the coming year, present awards to members in recognition of events during the year, and recognize the senior FCCLA members.  Thank You Certificates are also extended to many who have helped the FCCLA Chapter during the year.

The FCCLA installation ceremony was called to order by President Renae Goodwin.  2015-2016 FCCLA Officers recited the purposes of FCCLA during the installation service and presented red roses to the newly installed officers.

The red rose is the official flower of FCCLA.


2016-2017 Officers are:

President  -  Valerie Perez

Vice President  -  Jessica Klingelhoefer

Secretary  -  Karen Ruiz

Treasurer  -  Isaias Perez

District  11 President  -  Kadie Hanson


Members recognized for District STAR participation:

Entrepreneurship – Senior High

Kadie Hanson  -  Silver at District

Jessica Klingelhoefer  -  Silver at District


Food Innovations – Senior High

Valerie Perez  -  Top Silver at District

Karen Ruiz  -  Top Silver at District


Members recognized for State FCCLA participation:

Food Innovations – Senior High

Valerie Perez  -  Silver at State

Karen Ruiz  -  Silver at State


Recognition of members completing FIVE Modules in Power of One:

Valerie Perez– Recognized at State and National FCCLA meeting


Recognition of District Conference Contest Participants

District 11 FCCLA Poster Contest:

Jessica Baker, Jessica Klingelhoefer, Kadie Hanson -1st place - Poster Contest

Renae Goodwin and Lillian Kempf– 3rd place – Poster Contest

Karen Ruiz, Valerie Perez, Ashley Kempf, Ashley Briggs, Claire Maaliao, and JoAnn Schrotberger –Participants who did not place in the poster contest.


District 11 FCCLA Senior Creed Speaking Contest

Renae Goodwin - Participant


Recognition of Members Attending PEER Education in Kearney:

Emilio Perez, Valerie Perez and Karen Ruiz                                   


ALL FCCLA members were recognized for their efforts in collecting for the Perkins County Food Pantry and “Feed Nebraska” project

and for the “Frontline Military Project” to send items to US soldiers.


Senior Members Recognition:

Renae Goodwin- Officer ****

Lillian Kempf - Officer ***

JoAnn Schrotberger - Officer ****

Hunter Coats - *

4 Year Members****        3 Year Member ***         1 year member *

  • RSS Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon

Perkins County SchoolsJH/HS:  740 Sherman Ave.,  Grant,  NE  69140308-352-4735

Elementary School:  419 Logan Ave.,  Grant,  NE  69140308-352-4313

Sign up for the News Update.

Back To Top